This is an important message and you should read it.

Greetings fellow humans. I happened upon this magical notice board and thought I should leave a message.

It would seem that, J.M. Jablowski, the bard… scribe… bribe… whatever you want to call her, usually posts a notice here weekly. She’s been incredibly busy lately doing wife and mother things, so I thought I’d lend a hand.

Who am I? You mean you haven’t heard of me yet? What kind of bribe is Jablowski anyway if she’s not telling you about the most impressive and competent heroes? Well, I suppose we can forgive her, since raising babes is a pretty difficult quest.

I’m Rin Yumi.

Rin (Profile)Ah, maybe now you recognize that name. I know Jablowski had been talking about me at least a bit. As she should. She’s been helping me chronicle my adventures as I jump from world to world.

A little about me: Well, believe me when I say I’m an exemplary fighter, I’m not bragging, it’s just the honest truth. Yes, I might be a lady, but ladies can stab things with swords too, and I’m pretty good at it. I’m also a capable earth-mage. I value honesty, courage, and competency. If you lack all three of those, we’re not going to get on at all.

In addition to this weekly notice, the bribe, Jablowski also puts out a monthly notice, which is called a newsletter in this world apparently. This monthly notice will be going out this weekend. In that notice will be a few things you should be aware of.

First off, and most importantly, the bribe is looking for folks who do a lot of reading, or other bribes, to read through my story, The Emerald Knight , and give their honest input on it. I believe she called this “beta reading.” There is going to be a sign-up form in the notice for those who are interested in taking on the quest.

Second of all, there is a magical marketplace selling other stories for 1 gold piece, or one dollar rather. I’m told this is an excellent deal. Anyway, you can gain access to this magical marketplace through the monthly notice too. So it seems you should sign up to receive the monthly notice if you haven’t yet.

Anyway, I better go. I’m pretty sure I saw a dragon flying around. Someone needs to go explain to it that people aren’t for eating. And unless you also speak Draikish, that someone will probably be me.

 

Leave a comment